Week 1 #100DaysOfCode starting python programming

Week 1 #100DaysOfCode starting python programming

This is a review of week 1 of my #100DaysOfCode by Alexander Kallaway. I am very thankful to Alexander Kallaway to making this great coding challenge. It’s helping me a lot learn to code in an effective way. It’s the end of my weak in #100DaysOfCode.

As I mentioned it in my previous article I will be sharing what I learned and useful tips and tricks every week, so this what I covered in my first week of #100DaysOfCode

What I learned?

In this week, I took a course on educative.io. This a very nice text-based course which helps me to understand python fundamentals. List of things I learned from this course:

  1. Basic Data types
  2. Lists
  3. Modules and Functions
  4. Iterations & Loops
  5. Dictionaries
  6. Classes
  7. Iterators
  8. Generators and many more

What’s Next?

In next week I am going to work on many projects as I can and also read python notes for professionals book

I am tweeting my learning journey on Twitter. Follow me at @Robert Ngabo. Good Luck and Happy Hacking.